Happy Valentine’s Day!

Being a blog about love, I obviously had to do a post about Valentine’s Day. The problem is: I don’t know what to say.

As a hopeless romantic, Valentine’s Day is like Christmas to the Pope. I love seeing happy couple pictures, engagements, and weddings. I sit in the isle of Walgreens and read the Valentines card by card. This is my first year since I was 3 I didn’t buy a box of the fold up cards (you know the ones) to hand out to my classmates (and not because I didn’t try, I’m in Europe studying abroad and they didn’t have any). Speaking of my studies in Europe, you want to know what in doing for Valentine’s Day? I’m on an overnight bus to Paris so I can wake up in the city of love on the day of love. I AM SO EXCITED.

Valentine’s Day is more than couple love though, it’s about sending out love. To your family, friends, pets, the local barista, anyone who you thinks needs love. Have a free hugs stand, smile at a stranger, give your dog an extra treat, celebrate life and most importantly, LOVE.

Don’t be the “I’m single and no one loves me” because no one loves that comment! Love yourself! I will even lend you my two boyfriends, Ben and Jerry to take on a double date with your bestie! Now if that’s not love, I don’t know what is.

Happy Valentine’s Day to all of the hopeless romantics out there. If you’re pessimistic, I am sending extra love to you. More stories about my adventure in Paris and love to come! Stay hopeful. ❤️

Leave a Reply

